about · contact ·  

Home > Award winners

Award-winning typefaces.


ATypI Competitions (64)

Competitions organised by the Association Typographique Internationale (ATypI).

Creative Review Type Design Awards (6)
Winners of the Creative Review Type Design Awards.

European Design Awards (8)

Winners of the EDAwards - European Design Awards.

Graphex Award (1)

Fonts awarded the Graphex award for best Type Design. Graphex is a biennial event in Canada sponsored by Icograda.

Linotype type design contest (27)
Linotype Ergo
Winners in the annual Linotype type design contest.

TDC Type Design Competition (205)
Blue Island
Winners of the annual Type Directors Club Type Design Competition (TDC2).

Tokyo TDC Awards (5)

Winners of the annual Tokyo Type Directors Club Type Design Competition (TOKYOTDC).

Typographica Favourite Typefaces (357)

Fonts chosen by the on-line journal Typographica in their annual "Our Favourite Typefaces" award.


Most Popular 

The most popular subcategories of Award winners.

Typographica Favorites 2012
Typographica 2012

TDC2 2004
TDC2 2004

Linotype type design contest
Linotype Prizewinner

TDC Type Design Competition
TDC2 Awards